成员

Andrew
Patterson

董事 – 建筑学士(优等),BAS

Andrew领导事务所的概念设计业务。

1988年,Andrew代表新西兰参加了在悉尼的“新型建筑展览会”(New Breed Architectural Exhibition),同年获得了他的首个“全国建筑设计奖”。在他的职业生涯中,他获得了五次新西兰全国建筑设计奖。

Andrew认为人、建筑物和环境的各自特色是相互关联的,这种观念是基于一种设想——如果一栋建筑物合理地属于它所处的环境生态和社会生态之中,那么使用该建筑的人们也会有归属感。

他善于用建筑来生动地讲述故事,对毛利历史和神话有着执着的热爱,他提倡建筑风格对历史、土地的地貌和感觉应有所反应。

2012年5月,世界上被检索最多的建筑学杂志、设在伦敦的《世界建筑学新闻》(World Architectural News)将Andrew列为“其方向性思想正在帮助塑造世界建筑学的未来”的五名建筑师之一。这项成就在新西兰的创造群体中是前所未有的。

Andrew于2013年被奥克兰大学遴选为杰出校友,并且是Unitec理工学院的客座教授。他是新西兰建筑师协会(FNZIA)的成员,目前还是奥克兰与皇后镇城市设计专家评审小组委员,以及奥克兰建筑学协会主席。

Andrew
Mitchell

董事 - 建筑学士(优等),BAS

Andrew领导事务所的商业团队。

Andrew是奥克兰大学2000届优秀建筑学毕业生。在2005年加入Pattersons之前,Andrew在伦敦数家主要的建筑师行任职。

Andrew是Pattersons事务所里一位新西兰培训出来的项目总监。他在商用设计、细部装饰以及领导大型的内外部项目团队方面,有着20多年经验。Andrew协调多方专业人员和分项咨询师的工作,按时按预算衔接紧密地成功交付项目,为他的客户将这些项目转化为长期的商业成功。他沉稳的领导品质、注重细节的眼光和建造经验在所有的项目中都能见到。

 

Davor
Popadich

董事 - 建筑学士(优等),BAS

Davor领导事务所的特别项目、室内建筑和家居团队。

Davor持有奥克兰大学建筑学院一级优等建筑学士学位。Davor具有扎实的行业知识,有对细节的洞察力以及对设计质量的一丝不苟的态度。作为项目建筑师,他在两个获奖项目:获得超级大奖的皇后镇“山陵俱乐部会所(Hills Clubhouse)”(2007)和获得全国大奖的“本地岩石屋(Local Rock House)”(2010)中尽显了他的才华。

Davor获得了新西兰建筑师协会(New Zealand Institute of Architects)颁发的同仁奖,并且是奥克兰大学建筑学院学习委员会的创始成员。

Davor的专业活动还延伸到精美艺术与数字媒体领域。他的合作作品在国内外精选的机构中都有展出:Te Whare Toi市立画廊(惠灵顿)、Sue Crockford画廊(奥克兰)、新西兰国家博物馆(惠灵顿)、Künstlerhaus Wien(维也纳)、ARTPLAY设计中心(莫斯科)、奥克兰艺术画廊Toi o Tamaki(奥克兰)、Govett-Brewster艺术画廊(新普列茅斯)、Artspace画廊(奥克兰)、Chelsea艺术博物馆(纽约)。

Surya
Fullerton

资深设计师 - 建筑学士(优等),BAS

Surya在事务所里主管详细设计和采购。

Surya于2000年从奥克兰大学毕业。Surya在英国、日本和新西兰的商用部门有13年的工作经验,参与了多种多样的项目,包括公共设施、工作场所、家庭和多单元住宅、医疗保健和教育项目。

Surya在设计和建造过程的所有阶段,从初期设计直到地点观察,都十分胜任。在协调充满挑战性的结构和服务解决方案方面,他有令人瞩目的专长,这使得他能够交付更大规模的复杂的建筑物。他拥有丰富的材料、建筑细部装饰和建造系统的知识,再加上他所具备的团队协作精神与管理和联络咨询方的技巧,使他能够为客户带来最好的结果。

 

大团队

作为一个以建筑创新为共同目标的团队,我们把我们的多种专长汇聚在一起,形成一个相互协作的工作环境。

有一系列领域广泛的学科知识在支持我们的建筑设计工作;其中包括资源管理战略、模型制作和数字技术、景观建筑设计、可持续发展的设计倡议、城市规划和室内设计。我们的大团队包括多种成员,从新近的毕业生到已经在Pattersons工作多年的经验丰富的建筑师都有。

团队结构的等级划分相对较少,整个团队都为设计过程贡献出力。

People

Andrew
Patterson

Director — B Arch (hons), BAS

Andrew heads the conceptual design function of the practice.

In 1988 Andrew represented New Zealand at the New Breed Architectural Exhibition in Sydney and received his first National Award for Architecture in the same year. During his career he has won New Zealand National Awards for Architecture five times.

Andrew approaches people, architecture and the environment as interlinking identities underpinned by the assumption that if a building logically belongs in its ecology, both environment and social, then the people that use that Architecture will feel they belong there.

He is a vivid architectural storyteller with a passion for Maori history and mythology and is a great advocate for Architecture that responds to this history, the landscape and sense of place.

In May of 2012, Andrew was named by the world’s most searched architectural journal, London based World Architectural News, as one of five Architects “whose directional ideas are helping to shape the future of world Architecture”. This achievement is unprecedented in New Zealand’s creative community.

Andrew was received as an Auckland University Distinguished Alumni in 2013 and he is a Guest Professor at Unitec. He is a Fellow of the New Zealand Institute of Architects (FNZIA) and is currently a member of the Auckland and Queenstown Urban Design Panels and President of the Auckland Architecture Association.

Andrew brings the following particular expertise:

  • The design of authentic New Zealand sense of place
  • Proven ability in managing stakeholder relationships
  • Demonstrated success and experience in project design and relationship management
  • Acknowledged expertise and celebrated design talent.

Andrew
Mitchell

Director — B Arch (hons), BAS

Andrew heads the Commercial team in the practice.

Andrew was the leading University of Auckland Architectural Graduate of 2000. Before joining Pattersons in 2005, Andrew practiced at some of London’s leading architectural firms.

Andrew is a New Zealand trained Project Director at Pattersons. He has over 20 years experience in commercial design, detailing and leading large internal and external project teams. Andrew co-ordinates multiple professionals and sub-consultants to create cohesive successful projects delivered on time and budget that transition into long-term commercial successes for his clients. He brings calm leadership qualities, an eye for detail and construction experience to all projects.

Andrew brings the following particular expertise:

  • Concept design – planning, spatial, urban design
  • Architectural Resource Consent documentation
  • Sustainability and green building
  • Quality Assurance
  • Development design
  • Material assessment and testing
  • Structural concept design
  • Construction methodology
  • Interdisciplinary consultant coordination and documentation.

Davor
Popadich

Director — B Arch (hons), BAS

Davor heads the Special Project, Interior and Residential team in the practice.

Davor holds a Bachelor of Architecture degree with 1st class honors from The University of Auckland School of Architecture. Davor’s sound industry knowledge, combined with a discerning eye for detail and uncompromising design quality was exemplified in his role as Project Architect for the Supreme-Award-Winning Hills Clubhouse in Queenstown (2007) and National-Award-Winning Local Rock House (2010).

Davor was presented a Fellow Award from the New Zealand Institute of Architects and is an inaugural member of the Board of Studies at The University of Auckland, School of Architecture.

Davor’s professional involvement extends to fine arts and digital media. His collaborative works have been exhibited nationally and internationally in selected institutions: Te Whare Toi City Gallery (Wellington), Sue Crockford Gallery (Auckland), Te Papa Tongarewa Museum of New Zealand (Wellington), Künstlerhaus Wien (Vienna), ARTPLAY Design Center (Moscow), Auckland Art Gallery Toi o Tamaki (Auckland), Govett-Brewster Art Gallery (New Plymouth), Artspace Gallery (Auckland, Chelsea Art Museum (New York).

Davor brings the following particular expertise:

  • Concept design
  • Developed Design
  • Interior and Furniture Design
  • Continuing Education
  • Quality Assurance
  • Material and product specification, assessment and testing
  • Structural concept design
  • Construction methodology
  • Interdisciplinary consultant coordination and documentation.

Surya
Fullerton

Senior Associate – B Arch (hons), BAS

Surya heads the Detailed Design and Procurement position in the practice.

Surya graduated in 2000 from The University of Auckland. Surya has 13 years’ experience working in the commercial sector in the United Kingdom, Japan and New Zealand and has been involved in a diverse range of projects including public, workplace, domestic and multi-unit residential, healthcare and education.

Surya is fully competent in all stages of the design and construction process from preliminary design through to site observation. Notable expertise in the coordination of challenging structural and services solutions has allowed him to deliver larger and complex buildings. An excellent knowledge of materials, architectural detailing and construction system combined with his team player attitude and skill in managing and liaising with consultants allows him to deliver the best possible result for the client.

Surya brings to the project the following particular expertise:

  • Ability to manage stakeholder relationships though planning and consultation
  • Experience and expertise in Design and Build projects
  • Advocate for quality assurance systems and practices
  • A broad understanding of compliance issues, both statutory and client specific.

Luke Douglas

Associate
B Arch (hons)

Luke heads research and development for the practice. Luke began working with Andrew Patterson in 2004, after graduating from the University of Auckland School of Architecture.

Working across all stages of the design and construction process has honed Luke’s skills in delivering the beauty and clarity of an initial concept through to execution on site.

Luke takes the role of Project Lead for projects of varying size and complexity, from boutique retail fit-out, residential, and multi residential/commercial projects. His skills range across Concept and Developed Design, Design oversight throughout detail development and he has a special interest in materiality and pattern language.

Luke brings to the project the following particular expertise:

  • Concept design – planning, spatial, urban design
  • Architectural Resource Consent documentation
  • Sustainability and green building
  • Development design
  • Detailed Design
  • Material assessment and testing
  • Structural concept design
  • Construction methodology
  • Interdisciplinary consultant coordination and documentation
  • Research and development

Shane Taylor

Senior Associate
NZCAD, LBP-Design

Shane heads the CAD and IT for the practice. Shane qualified as an Architectural Draftsman in 1993 and first joined Pattersons in 2001. After a five-year sabbatical working at one of Brisbane’s premier practices, he returned and is now also the practice CAD and IT Manager.

Working at Pattersons has allowed Shane to work on some of New Zealand’s most iconic architectural projects, something he is very proud of.

Shane brings to the project the following particular expertise:

  • Developed Design
  • Detailed Design
  • CAD and BIM Management
  • Quality Assurance

Wider team

As a team united by architectural innovation, we bring our diverse expertise together to form a collaborative working environment.

A broad range of disciplines support our architectural work; including resource management strategies, model making and digital technologies, landscape architecture, sustainable design initiatives, urban planning and interior design. Our wider team include a mix of new graduates and experienced architects who have been at Pattersons for over many years.

The team structure has relatively few layers of hierarchy with the whole team contributing to the design process.