城市设计

通过观察影响当今城市的潮流,我们就能够创造面向未来的社区。我们相信突出了归属感,就能自然而然地创造出社区特色,并相应地给社区的用户或住户带来归属感。通过对特色、公用设施、便民设施、文化影响和周边环境进行深入了解,我们能够从一开始就理顺社区和生态影响,从而做出有效的城市设计,拿出高价值的市政解决方案。

设计方法

“每一个项目都是从挑选人才来组建符合某个项目需要的‘超级团队’开始的”。

我们相信,可持续性体现在良好的城市设计、高效的交通设计、材料和建造方式选择得当、能源的有效利用,以及考虑周全的资源管理。我们倡导从整体着眼来研究城市与环境。

设计流程

越是复杂的设计要求,越需要听听多种不同的声音和理念。我们会和客户、规划方、开发商、咨询师、工程师、市场专家、民众、政府机关主管部门、专家顾问、供应商和承包商进行对话。

通过设计可以使建筑物、邻里小区和城市减少污染和碳排放。这意味着不仅仅要使用可再生能源(包括风能、太阳能和水能),还意味着要设计出节能建筑物和促进植被以及生物多样性的总体规划。

我们采用整合流程模式来进行城市设计和公共建筑物设计,从一开始就理顺了社区和生态影响。由此设计出高性能、高价值的市政解决方案,减少了利益相关方的改动要求,缩短了联络工作时间。

但是最主要的是,我们的建筑物获得社区的高度认可和支持。

Civic

By looking at the trends influencing cities today we create communities for the future. We believe an emphasis on belonging, logically creates a sense of identity to a place and correspondingly, a sense of belonging for the users or inhabitants of that place. By researching identity, utility, amenity, cultural impact and context we can align both community and ecological impacts at the outset for effective urban design and high value civic solutions.

Approach

“Each project comes from selecting individual talents to create the right ‘super team’ for particular projects”.

We believe that sustainability encompasses good urban design, efficient transport design, careful selection of materials and construction methods, energy efficiency and considered management of resources. We promote a holistic approach to the study of cities and environments.

Process

The more complex a design challenge, the more it benefits from multiple voices and philosophies. This conversation is across clients, planners, developers, consultants, engineers, market experts, citizens, public officials, specialist consultants, suppliers and contractors.

Buildings, neighbourhoods and cities can be designed to minimise pollution and carbon emissions. This implies not only using renewable energy sources (including wind, sun and water), but designing energy efficient buildings and masterplans that encourage vegetation and biodiversity.

We use an integrated process model for urban design and public buildings design which aligns community and ecological impacts at the outset. This produces high performance, high value civic solutions with fewer stakeholder variations and faster liaison times.

But mostly our buildings enjoy high community acceptance and support.